Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Part II ---- Dance, Dance!!

Nastia
I think most gymnasts have the natural talent and grace to be a good dancer.  Ice skaters too so maybe they shouldn’t be allowed to compete cuz they are crazy good while other sucks.  I did notice she was almost doing a back bend during the waltz so she might have some things to work on.  But she did a really good job for her first time. I watched her during the Olympics and for some reason I can’t stand her.  I use to call her Nasty.  Cuz she always looks like a bitch.  I can’t say I am really liking her this time either but she is a good dancer.  My score:  8

Noah
Noah is a total rock star.  He is not only a wounded vet but a fitness model that works his ass off.  His partner and him have CRAZY chemistry and they did a great job together despite the obvious physical obstacles.  I don’t feel sorry for him, I feel happy for him.  I was on crutches for a weekend and thought I would die.  That’s the difference between me and someone incredibly strong like him…both mind and body.  He is fabulous…with a  smoking hot body too!  My score:  7

Suzanne
Oh Chrissy Snow….you have aged, but you still look pretty good.  John Ritter would be proud.  She does have awesome legs for her age so maybe she does use that thigh master thingy that she sells.  Who knows!  Good things she doesn’t have to move her face much to dance….cuz that ain’t happening!  Holy Botox…I barely see her lips flap up and down and am not sure if she can even smile?  By the way….she is a bad dancer.  My score:  4

Rumer
She looks so much like her mother it’s insane!!  She looks like she had the same nose job as her mom too so maybe that is why.  She was by far THE BEST tonight….the one to beat.  I didn’t realize she was such a graceful thing.  She did great!   And not because mommy and daddy super stars were there….she really has her own talent.  Maybe Val will finally win one!  My score:  9

So all in all, I did not think that most of the dancers were bad…it’s hard to watch the bad ones.  There are really only a couple this year and compared to other years, they are pretty good.  When Woz was on (the nerdy, rich computer guy) he was AWFUL and I just couldn’t watch him.  No one makes me want to totally cringe watching them….YET.

Have a great week, see ya next Monday!


Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Dancing with SOME stars...others are just wanna be stars

I have not watched Dancing with the stars since Ty Murray was on (the bull rider) so it’s been quite a while that I have tuned in.  I only recognize a handful of the pro dancers, so that is new.  To be quite honest, I had to look up about half the cast to figure out who the hell they were!  Red Foo???  Never heard of him….googled him…still didn’t know who he was.  Some singer.  I thought he was a skate-boarder or something…my bad!
I only got to see like the first 8 performers last night, so this is going to be a 2 part blog.  I will watch the rest tonight.  So let’s start with the critiques shall we!!

Willow
I had to google her too.  I just thought she was Brooke Shield’s daughter!!  Same eyebrows!!  But she was in the Hunger Games which I have seen, but I don’t remember her.  She was pretty poised and had some major guts for only being 14.  (The youngest of all competitors cuz we were told that about 25 times)  The judges were scoring low which we figured since it was the first night.  I am no dance expert but I could tell she missed a few steps here and there.  But she was bubbly and a teenager so I thought she did pretty well.  My score:  7
 Robert
Shark Tank guy can really move his hips!!  I was stunned.  I thought for sure he would be really bad but he wasn’t bad at all and he seems really fit.  I have no idea how old he is (I didn’t have to google him).  I am sure he has a personal trainer and pays someone to smack the doritos out of his hand if he tries to eat junk food.  He’s rich, remember….couldn’t tell with all that money flying around and arriving in his private jet.  I think his partner wants to marry him and try not to get a pre-nup.  She has all season to try at least.  At least the judges were just as surprised as me.  They gave him compliments and he didn’t have to pay them to do it.  Probably made his heart swell.  My score:  7
Ryker
Holy Kevin Bacon!!!  That kid can dance!  I absolutely loved it.  He did the best jive I think I have seen since Shawn Johnson.  My favorite so far!  I actually did not have to google him because Hadley watches all those shows on Nickelodeon and Disney and I saw that he is in a band with his family.  So of course he can dance…he’s got that artsy-fartsy gene from his family.   So wish I had that gene….I do not.  And of course he is cousins with the Houghs…he better be able to dance!!!  My score: 9 1/2 (I can do half scores cuz it’s my blog)


Charlotte
I had to google her.  She is famous for eating a Hardee’s burger naked?  That’s a Star to you ABC????  Let’s not scrape the bottom of the barrel shall we??  Let’s just say white girl got NO RYTHYM…at all.  She knows how to shake her boobs but that is about it.  She has a lot to learn but I am sure her partner will enjoy getting smacked in the face by her ta-ta’s  She had a ton of footwork mistakes but of course the male judges were nice to her…oh wait…she has big tits…that’s why.  She doesn’t even qualify as a celebrity so I hope she goes home first.  I don’t like her and it’s not because of what you think.  I thought she came off like a total snob in her interviews….I hope she goes home first!  My score:  3
Can I just say that I can’t stand Erin Andrews either???  I fast forward through almost every one of her interviews.  She is about as exciting as cutting grass with scissors.  I wonder if she slept with Tom B. to get the job.  I am sure she would sue me if she read this though so I probably should just think it rather than use my God given amendment rights.

Patti
At least Patti Labelle is an actual star/HUGE celebrity.  And she danced to one of her own songs, that was smart of her partner.  She is at least graceful for her 70 years young.  The judges were nice to her.  Probably because she can buy and sell everyone in the room.  Don’t mess with Patti.  My score:  7

Side note:  The dances are hard for me to determine whether they are doing cha, cha, jive…etc.  The only ones I know are the waltz.  I wish they would do the dances so that we can acutally figure out which dance they are doing.  That would be helpful without having to read which dance they are doing…ok rant over.

Chris
My Bachelor is back!!!  And he did a pretty good job!  Much better than I expected.  He can actually move!!  Probably from having to load hay bales.  His partner is super pretty. Hope the other Whitney doesn’t get jealous!!  I saw Chris Harrison was there with Whitney….does that guy ever leave Chris alone?  Man crush.  Footloose, what a racist farmer song to have him dance to.  Just kidding…I loved it, perfect song for him.  My score:  7

Michael
This football player (yup I googled him) is sexy….he had football footwork, but I will give him a pass for shaking that sexy butt and his incredible smile!!  I thought he did a lot better than what the judges grilled him about.  Just my opinion!  My score 7

That is all I had time to watch last night, so I will watch more tonight and report back…this is Laurie Bright, signing off.